COURT-I

IN THE APPELLATE TRIBUNAL FOR ELECTRICITY (Appellate Jurisdiction)

APPEAL NO. 96 OF 2017 AND APPEAL NO. 159 OF 2017

Dated: 25th September, 2017

Present: Hon'ble Mrs. Justice Ranjana P. Desai, Chairperson

Hon'ble Mr. I.J. Kapoor, Technical Member

In the matter of:

APPEAL NO. 96 OF 2017

NTPC Ltd. ... Appellant(s)

Vs.

AP Eastern Power Distribution Co. Ltd. & Ors. Respondent(s)

Counsel for the Appellant(s) : Mr. M. G. Ramachandran

Ms. Poorva Saigal Mr. Shubham Arya

Counsel for the Respondent(s) : Mr. Rakesh Kumar Sharma f

Mr. Nishant Kumar for R-3 & 4

Mr. S. Vallinayagam for R-11

Ms. Aditi Singhal for R-14

APPEAL NO. 159 OF 2017

NTPC Ltd. ... Appellant(s)

Vs.

West Bengal State Electricity Distribution Company Ltd. & Ors. Respondent(s)

Counsel for the Appellant(s) : Mr. M. G. Ramachandran

Ms. Poorva Saigal Mr. Shubham Arya Counsel for the Respondent(s) : Mr. Raj Kumar Mehta

Ms. Himanshi Andley for R-4

Mr. Suraj Singh

h/f Mr. Pradeep Misra for R-9

Mr. R. B. Sharma for R-12

ORDER

Learned counsel for the respondents seek four weeks time to file reply. They may file the same on or before 24.10.2017 after serving copy on the other side. Rejoinder may be filed within two weeks thereafter.

List these matters on **27.11.2017**.

(I. J. Kapoor)
Technical Member

(Justice Ranjana P. Desai) Chairperson

ts/tpd